Databases


Statistics

Last Updated 2019/02/01

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The official


Law & Government

Last Updated 2020/03/06

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. If it prompts to “login again” just click on that link and it will automatically sign you back in. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current Manitoba Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2020/03/06

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  If it prompts to “login again” just click on that link and it will automatically sign you back in.   Home Improvements Reference Center database – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2019/02/01

Websites      


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2020/03/06

Manso – The Manitoba Association of Newcomer Serving Organizations (MANSO) is an umbrella organization for immigrant and refugee service providers in the Province of Manitoba. MANSO provides leadership, support and a unified voice for the settlement and integration sector, including core settlement services, language training, employment services, and welcoming community programs.   Manitoba Start – provides information


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2019/06/07

Library Databases   Business Websites Job Search and Career Information  


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2020/03/06

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  If it prompts to “login again” just click on that link and it will automatically sign you back in.. NoveList – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2020/11/06

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  If it prompts to “login again” just click on that link and it will automatically sign you back in. Auto Repair Source – covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and


Magazines, Journals & Newspapers

Last Updated 2020/03/06

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. If it prompts to “login again” just click on that link and it will automatically sign you back in. Canadian Points of View – contains more than 180 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point


Information by Subject

Last Updated 2014/03/18

Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair Book Recommendations Business & Careers Citizenship & Multilingual Resources Community Information Encyclopedias Genealogy Health, Medical & Wellness Home & Consumer Information Homework & Research Help for Kids Homework & Research Help for Teens Law & Government Magazines, Journals & Newspapers Statistics Travel